51 Rattle Hill

Crafts Fiber Knitting Spinning Fiber and Pretty Things

Irene can suck it.

I don’t really have much to say other than we weather this summer has been pretty fucking annoying. First, at the beginning of the summer there were tornadoes that caused extensive damage to the area, followed by a season of too-cold and too-hot days. It’s been really irregular and frustrating. Today, hurricane Irene passed through flooding everything. I only took one picture. I was on my way home from work and got rerouted like 3 times. It was just frustrating. I realize it’s New England but this is a little excessive.

20110828-031229.jpg
This flooded field is about five minutes from my home yet the road was blocked off and I couldn’t go home that way. Whatever. I hate weather.
We are still waiting for the rest of the storm to hit so I’m going to go take a nap now.
Everyone stay safe and god bless.
<3MK

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment